Hot Wheels Mystery Cars

With the Hot Wheels Mystery Car Series every car is a surprise. Each car in the car Mystery Series is packaged in a blacked-out blister pack, so you’ll have no idea what’s inside without opening it up. The series has 24 models, none of which are in the other Hot Wheels series. The cars all have different levels of production. The packaging has codes printed on the back of every package. These codes identify the car inside the pack and the numbers are released on the web later in the year so you don’t have to open the package—if you do not want to.

Since 2007 the Mystery cars series has been popular and Mattel has continued to include this Series in its yearly basic cars run series in 2008 and 2009. The 2009 cars are below:

Corvette Grand Sport, Ferrari F430 Challenge, Shadow Mk IIa, Ford Shelby Cobra Concept, Fast Fish, Shell Shock, Ford GTX1, Ferrari 250m, Drift King, Nitro Doorslammer, Chevy Camaro Concept, Gangster Grin, Mitsubishi Double Shotz, ’40 Ford, Dodge Concept Car, Prototype H-24, Rogue Hog, Shelby Cobra Daytona Coupe, Split Vision, ’08 Ford Focus, Ratbomb, ’07 Shelby GT500, 1964 Ford Galaxie 500XL and the Quad Rod.


Hot Wheels Cars